Rajiv

Chennai in November, Day 1

In BobLife, Chennai, kerala, Places, Travel on December 4, 2010 at 12:55 am

Sunday morning… Chennai never used to have such nice weather at least not when i was here for two years for my post-grad. This was absolutely fine Sunday morning… a cool breeze and sky was cast with cloud… i called for a taxi… get me to Hotel Benz Park…It’s in T Nagar,

India - Chennai - busy T. Nagar market 2

Image by mckaysavage via Flickr

anna u know na ! I sounded like i was lot familiar about Chennai… Though TNagar was next to my college at Nungambakkam but I never had the opportunity to stroll on these roads… I knew few places in Tnagar and very few roads through which i used to go to my friend’s place in Tambram.  By the time it started pouring. And you never know where in Chennai you get struck into traffic after rains.

It was nice (Okie, I did not expect to have our stay arrangements here). Room was double sharing and already somebody had checked in… I was the second guy and had few reservations about this first guy

hi myself Rajiv, from Kerala… Hello I am Vikas from Hyderabad..(after a long pause he asked)… are you a malayali ? No no, I am posted there… Thank god… maine socha kaun aayega room mae ( thank God, i was wondering who will come to my room ) …Vikas said with a broad grin on his face. And I settled in peacefully. We were wondering as to are we the only two people staying here or has some one come? We inquired at the reception… No sir, two more people have come… they are staying in room no 403…Ok.. Thanks!

Morning, we reached restaurant downstairs in time. I just went about picking idli, chutney and  Paneer paratha… kya yaar yahan bhi idli..Vikas lost his interest in breakfast …

Idli

Image via Wikipedia

At lounge we found,  Syamlal, Naveen, Saraswathy, Sharda, Saumya, Ashwin, Sujilesh and Preteesh waiting for the cab.

It took us about an hour to cut across Chennai Traffic to reach Training Center in Tenympet near SIET College.

It was unusual, seemed like  I was back in MBA classes, with a difference. Here at the RTC (Regional Training Center), the day started with a prayer (from an old Hindi movie “Ankush”-1986)

Itni shakti hame dena data…manka vishwas kamjor ho na… ham chale nek raste pe hamse… bhool kar bhi koi bhool ho naaa…” Check Out this  Video for the prayer…

 

To be Contd…

  1. Well………

    I dont knw wer u r going with dis………..

    But, still..

    u shud get the name of Colleagues ryt!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (Pratheesh)

  2. […] Read Part 1: Chennai in November, Day 1 « Krazy Memoirs. […]

Do leave a reply...

