Rajiv

A letter to Santa Claus

In facebook, Humor, kerala, Movie review, Pictures, twitter, Uncategorized on December 26, 2010 at 6:24 am

Dear Santa,

Merry Christmas to you,

It was a long wait. I waited for you since 24th december and still waiting.

Dear Santa

I know , you would be very busy and you must have tried coming to my place in Kerala. I was  almost trying to locate your carriage on news reports, but to my dismay, this time none of the news channels covered your itinerary. They must be busy reporting for Raja or Nira or some one unfortunate who would have fell into some well. Barkha is busy thinking about handsome Pakistani men, economic times is still obsessed with radia and rest are cursing “Tees Maar Khaan“, save Farah and akshay. No body has time to click you.

I am writing you this letter, coz I heard a girl in america was tracking you, like me. And you came with Michelle Obama to give toys.  did you shipped my gifts through FedEx? But, I have not received them yet. did you addressed it correctly? You should have used google to locate me. They often ask and bore me with latitude and longitude. This time it might have been useful. Facebook… yes. add me to you Facebook i shall send you message err..mail err m confused. Anyway i will send you a sweet tweet.

I forgot to ask you one thing. How do you come all the way from north. your reindeer must be going through rough time, na?. I heard ice is melting at north pole. They say world is getting hotter, but you know, north india is freezing. My parents and my kid brother is not feeling good . Can you change temperature there. My mom says you can do anything. She has prepared christmas recipes for entire family and you. She also helped me to decorate my room with bells. Christmas music is playing out loud. When you come, give me a phone call. I wonder, how would you sound, “this is god calling” or “ this is santa at you door“.  Not the later one … you would sound like a pizza guy. Santa  you know, I love pizza with toppings. But, today I didn’t eat… why?… you didn’t come, naa !

I am waiting for you to come , still waiting…

Sad😦

dear santa please come! all i want for Christmas is you

“anshubham”

 

P.S: ‘anshubham’ is an imaginary child

  1. Thanks for the mention, Rajiv. Nice post, funny.🙂

  2. Lovely post, Rajiv. It was both funny and sad when I think that for so many kids in certain parts of the world, Santa didn’t come, due to the reality of world poverty. Those of us who have so much are very lucky indeed.
    I hope you enjoyed your Christmas with your family and friends and happy holidays to you!
    Mon

  3. Nice post… bhaiya

  4. Thanks dear🙂

  5. ” must be busy reporting for Raja or Nira or some one unfortunate who would have fell into some well. Barkha is busy thinking about handsome Pakistani men, economic times is still obsessed with radia ” very well narrated….. nice write up…. CONGRATS…..

    ” Ab…SAB DiKHTAA HAi ” my new post
    http://irfanurs.blogspot.com

  6. nice post.It took along time for me to translate anshubham. I searched for it’s meaning in google.Only later I found that It was a name .Nice post keep it up

    • Thanks Sree,
      I think I’m good in transliteration … lolz😉 btw anshubham is just an imaginary name… probably for my daughter😛
      cheers !

  7. nice pic
    happy new year

Do leave a reply...

