Rajiv

To You – My friend…

In Cartoons, Crazy, Writing on February 4, 2011 at 11:56 pm

Dear Friend,

I can not tell you what happened last night but I beg you from bottom of my heart to forgive me for what happened. I feel terrible that you found yourself in situation that caused you additional pain. But I am absolutely sure  that whatever you said last night, was provoked, even deserved.  And everybody says things they regret, when they are worried and stressed. You were expecting to see someone you trusted and met the enemy instead. The fault is mine. Someday I’ll explain everything. Meanwhile I’m still here.

Talk to me !

Your neighbor & friend.

A letter delivered at my doorstep, early this morning. Could see the feeling of remorse. Is it? I doubt. He has been a good friend and a neighbour to me. Me and Krazy, as we call him, has been friend since the day we met at warden’s chamber. He was nice and definitely crazy. A fat guy with large heart – we often tell him. But he becomes real nasty when it comes to hurt him. Physically… No way, this big fat guy has enough punches in store. Though he looks cool and calm but don’t go by looks. As they say, ‘Looks can be deceptive‘. He is a good friend to fiends and  nasty to nasty. His principle a rose for a rose and punches for punch. I remember and incident when we just shifted to our hostel. It was supposedly an unofficially ragging session. This guy had an altercation with a senior ‘coz somebody abused him from seniors’ IM chat calling him names… He replied in the same language. The senior got pissed off. This crazy fellow of mine said F%$K Off, mad fellow!The matter had to be mediated by fellow seniors and classmates. The matter took months to get them together again, but once a thread get broken however you try to tie them together, there will always be a knot, A reminder of what happened. He follows the simple rule tit for tat. Otherwise he is ok with his friends occasionally emotional too.

If you happen to visit his room, you can find everything within his one hand reach. A water bottle on either side of his chair and one beside his bed. Maggi noodles in cupboard, chips on table. A half eaten burger in plate along with Pepsi bottle. Lappy on his table with books around it. Itunes playing either a slow hindi song or thumping classic rock in quick succession. More often you would hear Jagjit Singh’s wo kaagaz ki kashti … wo baarish ka paani.

We are good friends as are neighbors are supposed to be, even more than that. but something happened last night. It was truth or dare game, we play often after getting drunk. During this game, something happened and he blurted out where he had to keep mum. It was about a topic which we four friends discussed a day before. And he was quite pessimistic that the girl was not true to one of our friends. She is playing a game of hide and seek with that poor fellow. Once out of college, she will not any take time to dump him and move on. Even if she doesn’t and maintains contact  with this chap, anyway his life would be more miserable. This issue had hurt him, don’t know why? Any way he poured all his heart out in front of him I wonder if he remembered a shit. Though he was right in my POV but who are you to interfere in another person’s life, however close you are to him. Let him live his life his own way. he is not a child to be cared every time he slips. He is an adult and is capable to think his own rights & wrongs. Let him learn. One learns after committing mistake. Anyway, I had to do an extra hour of duty to comfort my another friend, to stop crying.  Finally I thought of writing him back.

Dear friend,

I understand your emotions towards your friend but we have our own  limits… we are not supposed to interfere in one’s life. I understand you being close to him want good to him. But you must understand it is his own life. Eventually he has to decide the course of action for his life.  Regarding your meeting with me, its Okie, I shall come to your room. And nothing serious about this fellow Vikram. Don’t worry I can handle it on my own.

Don’t get personal, strictly business my friend. Hope you would understand.

Your neighbour.

PS:

  • Mail courtesy : “You’ve got Mail” mail from NY152 to shopgirl. I am enchanted with this movie. Have watched it hundreds of time.
  • This post is little fact and for the most part it’s fiction.
  • This post idea is from The daily Post
  • Image courtesy Oneyearbiblelog.com

Related Articles

    • same here michelle,
      Just wait for my tom Post. Something surprise for YOU🙂
      Thanks for coming by.
      Don’t miss tomorrow’s Post

  1. Good one Rajiv..good mix of fact n fiction…
    So, did she dump him? ( I Like gossip 😛 )

  2. how much of it is true? *ears standing up*

  3. Emotional roller coaster, huh ?!

  4. […] I said in my last post, I’m enchanted with this movie. Here I’m gonna write few lines which I liked most in […]

Do leave a reply...

