Rajiv

I’m dying, But so are you all

In Anecdotes, Cricket, Life, quote, Thoughts on February 28, 2011 at 11:57 pm

An interesting form of greetings, isn’t it?  “How are you feeling?” But the answer can be more interesting.

Let me share with you what happened this morning. As usual I started for my office at 8:30 am. While I was getting down the stairs, My landlord’s son comes out of his house. I asked, How you doing? The guy’s reply made me think for a while.

“Don’t ask bro I’m darn pissed”Why what happened?…. You don’t know? … NO… Damn this Indian Bowling… (I smiled, every one has the same grudge. It’s surprising, No body had stoned Dhoni’s house or issued death threat yet.) Controlling my thoughts I said, sh’IT’ happens, don’t mind.

I didn’t expect such a reply to a very common form of greetings.🙂 Anyway, I came across this tweet from Deepak Chopra. An interesting and thought-provoking reply to the very same question.

“How are you feeling?”    “I’m dying. But so are you all.”   Lord Budhha

Have you ever thought of this? We all are dying one day, finally. Why not give life your best. Share your bright and best moments, share good things, good news. Share your happiness, your sorrows and most of all Share your Smile.🙂 Life is too short to hate anyone. It’s a gift of GOD. Use it wisely.  Be good to all.

PS: Sorry Dhoni, I was van-damn angry at you. But that was yesterday. Do your best.🙂

  1. Thanks for coming by chethan🙂

  2. We are all going to die. So just learn live in peace without making hell for others.

  3. Makes us all feel so small!

  4. Naaahhiiiiiiiiiiiii…I want blood 🙂
    I know we fans get totally ridiculous with our expectations, don’t we? Come on, even the other countries have teams, they have good batsmen n bowlers too…Should they just crash out? It’s unfair to expect our team to deliver daily.

    • Don’t incite me… I’m a bloodthirsty man😀 … and if it is Dhoni (for now) that’s the added bonanza… I might go for it… So Don’t incite me😉
      Let there be peace… Dude i want to forget that episode… shIT happens🙂

  5. hmm don’t know about cricket ..but I know east or west India is the best😀

    • Hey Geeta even I’m just so so abt cricket. Watching is fine but remembering all stats is not my cup of tea. I just rant on cricket🙂
      Good to see you here.🙂

  6. Dead right – give a smile you might get one back. I used to answer the question, just for fun to see what happened, as (in a mock high pitched voice)….”Most of me is normal but some bits are DAMN FINE !! ” Hahaha. 🙂

  7. Today I thought I was dying too, but I survived. ;-)Too late to try and tell the story.
    Ciao, Charlie
    I wish you had a Google RSS; it’s 10% easier to keep up. My email is a disaster!

Do leave a reply...

