Rajiv

TATA – A legend of lifetime part 1

In Books, Poetry, Writing on March 27, 2011 at 9:01 pm

Hi folks,

It’s been a week I have written anything proper and communicated to my blogging friends. I would better not comment what has kept me off blogging for such a long time. It has been some serious technical glitches which is still unsolved. However, for the time being I’m busy on my next assignment “Beyond the last blue mountain” – A biography of Jehangir Ratanji Dorabji Tata, popularly known as JRD in public and Jeh in close circles.

Having been associated to Steel city of Jamshedpur (erstwhile Shakchi, renamed in the honor of the founder of First Steel Industry in India – Jamshed Ji Tata), I feel proud. Reading through the pages of the Blue Mountain, I feel nostalgic. I had a glimpse of the legend when I was at Jamshedpur for a while, but that was way early and I have no clear memories of that. The only way I remember seeing him is through the stories I have heard from my grandfather. And now, I am reading his life in the pages.

One poem which features on JRD’s scrapbook is so beautiful and fills hope. From Langston Hughes’ “Dream

J. R. D. Tata

Image via Wikipedia

Hold fast to dreams

For if dreams die

Life is broken-winged bird

That cannot fly.

 

Hold fast to dreams

For when dreams go

Life is a barren field

Frozen with snow.

I’m spell bound by what have known by him. Hope it gets better from here.

For the time being,

I’ll hold this promise to dream, and SO YOU DO

ciao

  1. Hmmm..he is the man behind India’s strong foundation as today’s global economic power..his contribution to India is unparallel. Hail JRD..

Do leave a reply...

