Rajiv

BOOKS – YOUR THE BEST FRIENDS

In Blog, Books on October 6, 2012 at 8:00 am

English: Five young men sit clustered closely ...

Off late the reading habit had taken a back seat and all work … but the frenzied mind wanted some peace of mind and what else then to read something… fortunate enough i got some advice from fellow readers, bloggers and got hold of few books. One of them is the Krishna key. it was supplied by Blogadda.com – a blog community which offers books to bloggers to write their review. And trust me it was definitely a nice read. I shall update the review of the book in a day or two… Currently it is saved in draft and needs a rework.

Secondly, I had ordered two books from flipkat.com. 1) Indispensable 2) the long tail. About the second book, I had read an extract about it in my friend’s new venture… summarytown.com (a wonderful website to read to the point abstract. do refer to it). And it got me interested and i booked a copy. Before I start this, I need to read indispensable when the leaders really matter by gautam mukunda, published by Harvard Business review press. The first few pages has caught me in it..The thing which caught my attention is the simplicity of the words in which he has tried to explain the complex issues… I shall soon update my blog readers about this wonderful book.

Till then

happy reading!

Do leave a reply...

