Rajiv

What you do, when you have the block?

In Anecdotes, Blog, Inspiration, Tips n Tricks, Writing on October 22, 2012 at 12:01 am

Let me start with an anecdote. In the dead of night, I received a call from a very good friend of mine. This friend of mine, let me tell you is way better than me in blogging arena. In fact I stand no where in front of him. I was telling, I received the call from him and what I heard him telling  “Dude  I’m having the writers block, what next?”  Next moment I found myself googling writer’s block.

Well, I do not deny having the same feeling but never knew having a technical term for that feeling, Writer’s Block, wow ! I went through several blog reading  through this block term and literally found some inspiring  articles.

I have tried my ways to overcome these block feelings. I just take my fountain pen and a sheet of paper and write incessantly for 5 minutes. i just don’t think. I write, whatever comes to mind. I go with flow. not thinking just writing. Sometime it makes me feel like writing more and sometime it gives me few ideas to think over it and do some blog post writing.  Let me tell you the truth, once I tried writing a blog post in that 10 min block time and after ward when I read it, I was surprised. Here’s the post.  How good can u actually write when you are writing from a sub conscious mind rather writing the other way (at least my standard of writing). I admit, I’m naïve in this business of writing, but writing interests me. And I’m sure it will get better with Time. BOL! :)

Finally…

  • Write like you’ll live forever
  • Write like you’ll croak today
  • Write.
    Write more.
    Write even more.
You May Also Like:    Bigg Boss ‘Alag Che’
Some references:

Some Advice to read, but let you decide what you wanna do.

 

Do leave a reply...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,142 other followers

