rrajiv

I am what I am….and I see what I see.

In Cartoons, Pictures, scribblings, Uncategorized, Writing on February 1, 2011 at 1:10 am

Today’s topic is “Are you Optimistic or Pessimistic or something else?

That ‘Something else’ may be dealt as in this pic…

Image via edu.uni-klu.ac.at

More clearly by this 😀

So Question comes to : Are you an optimist, pessimist or a Realist?

If I want to see Glass Half Full I see it Half full and when I want to see it half empty I see Half empty. Though the term is so cliché, So here is new term “Half dead or Half alive” 😀 .

Image via antbag.com

Have you ever imagined What an optimist and pessimist think about heart palpitation?

Image via propercourse.blogspot.com

Depends what are the circumstances and how shall cash on the opportunity.  Practically Optimism is good to an extent and pessimism is certainly bad for health. Though having both the perspective, gives a clear picture of the issue at hand. I feel I am neither optimist nor a pessimist but a composite mixture of two. Better said “I am what I am and I see what I see“.

What do you think, you are?

PS: congratulations “m_ayer” for achieving 100 post target.

  1. Haha, very funny, but you haven’t actually said weather you are a pessimist or an optimist-have you ?!

    I am an optimist,. I think. I always try to see the bright side of things. 😀

    If you have time, you maybe wanna reply on one of my posts (a) _-hhaha, don’t bother if you don’t feel like 😉

    x

  2. I love the little drawings. I believe a big portion of blogging is the use of visual cues and you do it very well (it’s a delicate balance). I have a tendency towards too much writing and not enough imagery.

    As per the optimist/pessimist argument, I would say it doesn’t matter because no one is going to read any of these comments (call me a pessimist)

  3. I like to believe pessimism is more situational..tough times can dent even the most optimist of men..

  4. I have to say, it depends on the subject, Rajiv. Generally I’m an optimist I think but I’m almost always pessimistic about Politics. Oh, how I long for a positive politician. My fingers remain crossed for Obama.

    • You are not alone Alan. Citizen of every country long for a fair and optimistic politician. I suppose we had 1-2 in these last two decades. Atal Bihari bajpayee, former PM and Manmohan singh when He was the finance minister. After that all have some tainted records.

  5. I think a pessimist is the one who wants to lay around on their butts and not do anything, then optimist has a deeper reason to get up off their butts and get something done!

    Carpe Diem! Charlie

  6. Outstanding post on being negative or positive. Toxic people are Pessimist people. I encounter them daily, ugh.

  7. http://dodagrivas.wordpress.com/
    It is so clever!!!
    And I add : I hear,what I want to hear….
    Huge congrats!!!

    PS: I have inserted a very interesting video I found in your You Tube stream, along with my reply to your comment on the “Loans-Anti loans” post.Hope,you don’t mind.I found it so much related to your ” Who is a teacher? post.
    Thank you

Do leave a reply...