rrajiv

Troubles of Bachelor Life

In Anecdotes, Product Review, scribblings, Uncategorized on January 6, 2011 at 12:24 am

This thought just came to my inquisitive mind while I was in kitchen preparing my dinner. Bachelor life is by far the most glorious days of ones lives. But it has its own share of problem. Especially when You are a forced bachelor. This is coming directly from the horse’s mouth 😛 .

Coming to the point… I had a fair share of fun while I WAS single [ 😦  those were days] Now when I’m in a 9 to 9 job and staying single. I am still enjoying the FORCED bachelor life, save for food.

I am a fast learner and a keen listener. I acknowledge this fact ‘coz I listen to my mom and wife, while preparing my dinner. Luckily I manage to cook descent meal (for myself, Don’t know How others would Like?). Despite all, The Hardest part is boiling milk. If you keep it on stove and monitor it continuously, it WON’T boil. And the moment you go out of kitchen to check some mail.   It boils :X  Tried so many times to check ” How much approximately, It takes to boil? All observations and analysis won’t produce result 😦 .

Recently I bought one Induction Cooker suggested by my friend Vikas (DRSite Hyd). And my life changed for ever 🙂 It has some timer system to boil Milk. Though It doesn’t boils in one cycle, definitely in two. It has systems for Frying, preparing barbecue,boiling Milk and so on. One problem which I could find is that there’s a standard size (diameter of the base of vessel), and I could not find any troubleshooting info. neither on paper nor on net.

 

 

Induction Cooker

 

 

Any way, myriad small happenings of life keep you Happy and smile on face 🙂

Smile and spread Smile !

  1. OK, I’ll bite, why are you boiling milk?’

    Great ‘post a week’ post, keep up the great work!

  2. hehe …. ye milk wala to bilkul sahi hia

  3. Nice, i have seen this before too.
    New innovation.
    No Gas required.
    Oh so you are married.

    • 🙂 To answer it first, Yes I’m. Nice technology in this cooker. Not much of Power consumption also. And no risk of electric shock.
      Thanks for visiting Abhi 🙂

  4. ha ha 🙂

  5. Smita has similar problem..:)
    I have a suggestion for both of u that boil milk with some other work(like plate cleaning etc..)which are related to kitchen only.b’coz staring on milk is boring.. key fact is never leave kitchen when milk is on stove..

    • Ha ha ha. Nice suggestions Aashish 🙂 I’follow the rule ” never leave Kitchen” + “Supplement Boiling milk with other kitchen chores” 🙂

  6. I had entirely different version of story in mind while peeping at the Topic, thankfully it came out differently. ciao

  7. […] Troubles of Bachelor Life […]

Do leave a reply...